​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Prevention Board is comprised of representatives from the Legislature; Governor’s Office; state Departments of Children and Families, Health Services, Public Instruction, Justice and Corrections; community-based organizations and public members.​​

Board Mem​bers

  • Senator Joan Ballweg, Wisconsin State Senate
  • Representative Jill Billings, Wisconsin State Assembly​
  • Paula Br​eese, Executive Director, Family & Childcare Resources of N.E.W. 
  • Dr. Quincey L. Daniels, public member​
  • Julie Incitti, School Social Work Consultant, Department of Public Instruction
  • Molly Jasmer,  Attorney, Grady, Hayes & Neary, LLC
  • Dr. Jennifer Kleven, Pediatrician, Gundersen Health Systems
  • Senator LaTonya Johnson, Wisconsin State Senate
  • Jameelah Love, Executive Director, The JA Love Project
  • Elizabeth Lucas, Director, Office of Victim Services & Programs, Department of Correction
  • Michael McHorney, Executive Director, Children's Museum of Eau Claire
  • Mike Meulemans, Senior Communications Consultant, CVS Health/ Aetna Medicaid
  • Jennifer Noyes, Associate Dean, Operations and Staff College of Letters and Science, UW-Madison
  • William Olivier, public member
  • Nadya Pé​rez-Reyes​, Assistant Secretary, Department of Children and Fami​​lies
  • Leah Ramirez, Department of Health Services​
  • Representative Patrick Snyder​, Wisconsin State Assembly​​
  • Vicki Tylka, Director, Marathon County Social Services
  • Michelle Viste, Executive Director, Office of Crime Victim Services, D​epartment of Justice
  • Teri Zywicki, President/CEO, Milwaukee Center for Independence 

Board Meeting Materials 

Board and Committee Meeting Materials:

Current year meeting agendas and minutes are posted here​ and on the Wisconsin ​Public Meeting Notices and Minutes ​website. 

Serving on the Prevention Board:

Open positions for the Governor's Boards, Commissions and Councils are listed here​ and must be completed and submitted online. Appointments are administered by the Office of the Governor.