Board of Directors

​​​​The Wisconsin Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board is governed by ten public members appointed by the Governor and ten state government officials including the Governor, Attorney General, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, the Secretaries from the Department of Children and Families, Department of Health Services, Department of Corrections, two state senators and two state assembly representatives appointed by the majority and minority leaders. ​


Representative Joan Ballweg, Wisconsin State Assembly 

Paula Breese, Executive Director, Family & Childcare Resources of N.E.W.  

Nathan Craft, Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor

Becky Collins, Student Services/Prevention and Wellness Team Director, Dept. of Public Instruction

Bernice Day, Retired, Former Legal Secretary, Department of Justice

Karley Downing, Assistant Deputy Secretary, Department of Corrections

Molly Jasmer,  Attorney, Grady, Hayes & Neary, LLC

Senator LaTonya Johnson, Wisconsin State Senate

Dr. Jeffrey Lamont, Pediatrician, Marshfield Clinic

Elisabeth Portz, Legislation Liason, Department of Health Services 

Senator Patrick Testin, Wisconsin State Senate

Hon. Mary Triggiano, Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge

Vicki Tylka, Director, Marathon County Social Services

Michelle Viste, Executive Director, Office of Crime Victim Services,Department of Justice 

Brad Wassink, Assistant Deputy Secretary, Department of Children and Families

Vacant, Public Member​